DJ Kentaro returns in August 2012 with his new album 'Contrast', his first since 2007's 'Enter'. One of the world's top turntabalists (receiving top marks and winning at the DMC's no less), 'Contrast' sees Kentaro reinforce his undoubted production chops and add a destructive floor-filling sound to his music.

Featuring the likes of Kid Koala, Foreign Beggars, DJ Krush, Fire Ball, D-Styles, MC Zulu and Matrix & Futurebound, DJ Kentaro has gathered a talented group of guest artists for this record. As turntablist, of course, and also as producer, he paints with a vivid contrast.


1. Torus (oto)
2. Kikkake feat. DJ Krush
3. Higher
4. North south east west feat. Matrix & Futurebound
5. Step in feat. Foreign Beggars
6. Big timer feat. Mc Zulu
7. Fire is on feat. Fire Ball
8. Lapis lazuli
9. Crossfader feat. Kid Koala & D-Styles
10. Next page (dora) feat. C2C


1. Om Unit - Ulysses
2. Om Unit ft.Tamara Bressa - Dark Sunrise
3. Para One - Love Ave
4. Squarepusher - Stadium Ice
5. Xilent - Clear Your Mind
6. TC ft. Jakes - Bass By The Tonne
7. DC Breaks, Skism ft. Dee Freer - Killer (Tantrum Desire Remix)
8. DJ Kentaro - Higher
9. DJ Kentaro ft. Matrix & Futurebound - North South East West
10. Futurebound, Matrik - Brave New World
11. Sub Focus - A Bit Patchy / TC - Jump
12. Foreign Beggars - Contact (DJ Kentaro VIP)
13. Reso - Check 1,2
14. DJ Kentaro ft. DJ Krush - Kikkake (The Qemists Remix)
15. Knife Party ft. Mistajam - Sleaze
16. Jack Beats ft. Diplo & Example - War
17. Knife Party - Fire Hive (Krewella Remix)
18. Knife Party - Fire Hive
19. Flux Pavillion - Bass Cannon
20. Flux Pavillion - Bass Cannon (Zomboy Remix)